No cure for boredom

A few days back, about 4 I think, I decided I was going to work on my fairly counterproductive internet addiction. It’s not so much the internet I’m addicted to, but the chat lines, Yahoo! in particular. See, the thing is, I would sit there for hours upon hours staring at the screen, chatting with people, who the majority of these folks have no damn sense.

I’ve found that chat lines are basically where the stupid people go. It’s almost like watchin Springer… you go there only to find that there’s folks way more fucked up than you are. It’s to the point it becomes a relief that your issues are minute in stature to a lot of the Yahoo! population.

So, this is what I’ve been trying to avoid for the last few days. I’m proud to say I’ve done this successfully.

In the meantime, I’ve tried to occupy myself. This is something that’s rather difficult on my days off.

It becomes an endless cycle of Xbox, browsing ESPN.com, and playing with the cat.

I’d like to hang out with my folks, but when your best friend has 1) a new girlfriend, 2) an evening job, and 3) priorities with school… that option bites the dust. Lucky, class is out June 8th so hopefully something opens up there.

But, in the meantime, I did take the opportunity to see Shrek 2. Really, it’s not a bad movie. It has it’s childish parts of course being a cartoon (i.e. a villain and a hero to save the day). But, there’s enough adult humor in the movie to keep me entertained. I’d probley give it a 3.5 out of 5 if I wasn’t too lazy too put my page back together.

well, guess that’s it for now… 2 fingaz

~ by Steve L. on June 2, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
