Shit, damn, muthafucka…

Well damn… it’s a bitch to have to disconnect my cable TV just so I can get online and take care of my business. You see, I have something called a cable splitter. For those who don’t know what the hell I’m talkin’ about… follow me one time. I have one cable that connects to the cable outlet on my wall… at the end of that short cable I have this splitter… on the other end of the splitter there’s two more connections, one I use to run another cable to my cable box, the other to run a cable to my modem. Ya underdig? OK, I found that if I run a cable directly from the wall to the modem, I get internet. I also found that if I run a cable from the wall to the cable box, I get all of my cable channels. But, with the splitter hooked up, I get none of my digital channels and no internet service. Ya still smell me here? Basically, the splitter is the problem.

The puzzling shit is that it worked fine 4 days ago. After that… shitty.

So, I’m writing this entry with absolutly no background noise from the Eagles/Steelers game that I’d rather be watching right now. *sigh*

So, if yall don’t hear from me for a couple days, you now know why.

Peesh.

~ by Steve L. on August 26, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
