Boredom

My boredom has to be at it’s highest that’s it’s been in a while. I don’t hear from my friends like I used to, for various reasons out of my control. I’m almost convinced I need a new group of people to be around. It’s not that I want to, I’ve known this group of folks for the majority of the time I’ve lived here. It just seems they can’t find the time out of thier busy schedules to give me a simple call. Makes you wonder you know?

I have already made the decision to move out on my own in the spring. I figure, my own place, my own rules. I’ve had 26 years of other people’s rules.

But, back to my boredom. I’m watching the Sonics-Kings game right now, so, that’s curing my need for entertainment for the time being. It helps that the Sonics are up double figures.

It seems though that even the things that are fun to me are becoming boring. I’m not sure what to think of that quite yet. But, it sucks not having a car. Won’t have one of those until early next year sometime. So, I’m really limited in what I can do. Usually I have work to keep me from getting bored, but I’m in the second day of a four day streach where I don’t work. In a way, that’s a good thing. It gives my body a chance to heal. My muscles especially. Between my jaw (I have TMD) and my back, the time off has been good. Besides, the weather sucks right now. Last time I checked, it was raining and we have a windchill of 25 degrees. There’s even a slight chance of some snow over night.

But, anyway, life goes on right? Like Common said, “it’s a dog eat dog world, you gotta mush on.”

Enough of me bitchin’.

Peace,

Skoo

~ by Steve L. on November 10, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
