Thanksgiving

First of all, I hope that you and yours had a good Thanksgiving.

My Thanksgiving started like most of my days… getting up early to go to work. I actually didn’t mind. It’s a holiday, meaning that I get paid more, and it’s a really easy day to work. Easy enough to only have one other person in the department besides myself.

As expected work went fairly easily. The morning had enough for me to do as long as I did it leasurely. Being that my boss wasn’t around, I took numerous breaks upstairs where they always leave deli meat & cheese available with some chips and other snacks laying around for us to feast on. They also leave the pop machines open, so I was well wired off of Mt. Dew after a while.

Once the afternoon came around, I spent my time milking the clock and watching Peyton Manning single-handedly dismantle the Detroit Lions.

Finally, I leave work for the day, come home, and pass out in my Lay-Z-Boy with the cat. Fairly easy to do watching the Cowboys and Bears, I might add.

After my sleep, I filled myself on ham (cause I was sick of turkey by this point), sweet potatoes, green bean casserole, cranberry sauce, and stuffing followed by pumpkin pie.

My Thanksgiving was mostly quiet, which is the way I like things. I just like for people to stay out my way so I can sort my thoughts and collect myself. Holidays are about the only chance I get to do that.

Overall, I’d say things went ok.

Peace,

Skoo

~ by Steve L. on November 25, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
