Merry Christmas

Just wanted to wish you and yours a Merry Christmas. I hope everything is going well and continues to go well.

I’d have to say I’ve had a good Christmas season so far. My family and I opened gifts this evening. I went in with my mom on getting my brother a Nintendo Gamecube. It came with a game and two controllers, so not a bad deal at all. As for my mom, I got her a suped-up version of the board game Cranium. My brother also went the game route and got her Scene It?, a movie trivia game that uses DVD’s. Pretty cool gift.

As for myself, I got a couple cd’s, Dwele’s Subject and the Okayplayer compilation album. I also received Tiger Woods 2005 for my Xbox and a Home Cafe coffee maker that is basically error proof and makes really good coffee. I was really happy with the gift side of things this year.

It sounds as if mom is wanting to see a movie tomorrow. Whether or not I see that movie with her and my brother depends on how awake I am. I’ve worked 8 days in a row with Christmas Day being my first day off since that streach and today I had to be at work at 4 in the morning. In short, I’m exhausted. But, she was talking about seeing Closer with Julia Roberts, so it might be worth going. Maybe I’ll push myself.

It looks like I’ll be heading to Kansas City after I get off work on Tuesday to see my aunt and cousins. I’m looking forward to that as my cousin Mary will have her new baby with her, so I’ll get to check yet another second cousin out. Should be fun and it’s good to get out of town.

Once again, I hope everything is going well for you and yours over the holidays.

That’s all for me.

Peace,

Skoo

~ by Steve L. on December 24, 2004.

Leave a Reply

 
