I guess we’re due

Looks like the weather here is going to get nasty here. We’ve already seen freezing rain over the last two days and now there’s talk of possibly a foot or more of snow coming in. As of right now, this is the first time in the 10+ years that I’ve lived here that I’ve seen every county in Nebraska under a winter storm warning.

All this comes a day before I’m supposed to start classes again for my degree. I’d have to think there’s at least a chance that I may not go to class tomorrow morning, even with the college’s history of almost never canceling classes. That would be fine with me as I’d have basically two days off in a row without doing anything.

But, like I said, we’re due. Last month was the first December on record where there was no measurable snowfall for the month. Infact, it was near 50º on Christmas Day.

But, that’s Nebraska weather for you.

Peace,

Skoo

~ by Steve L. on January 4, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
