I hope it’s over soon

Well, I tried to apply for a student loan today so I can get my text book and some supplies for my Publishing Concepts course. Got denied for that loan. So, I have to find some way to improvise for about a month until my IRS check comes in. Of course, none of this would be a problem if I’d kept my grades in check before. Apparently, I have to pass through this quarter in order to get my pell grant back. But, none of that does me any good now. In anycase, I’m tired of money stressing my ass out. At least I’m not the only one who’s broke.

In another attempt to save money, it looks like I’ll be switching my cell over to Cingular. I’ll be saving money by jumping into a family plan with my mom. She’s wanting to get rid of her home phone, because Alltel sucks, and if used right, a cell phone could be a cheaper answer. I’m looking forward to it because I hate my phone and have been dying to get a Motorola, something Cingular offers and Sprint doesn’t.

But, like I said on New Years, I’m trying to cut costs where I can. I’m hoping to stick to that resolution.

Anyway, that’s all from me…

Peace,

Skoo

~ by Steve L. on January 10, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
