No class for me today

All I gotta say is that my head is killing me right now. I woke up about 6:30 this morning and it was just ringing. I got up, took some pills cause it felt like sinus pressure, and all it did was clear my sinus passages. It didn’t kill the pain though. With my morning class coming up at 9 am, I didn’t think I would feel good enough to be there. So, I figured, I’d skip out on that class and just go to my afternoon printing class at noon. I slept a little, woke up, and still felt like shit. Understand that when you’re doing printing, you’re working around a lot of chemicals. Given that, I knew it would not be a good idea to go in because those fumes would just intensify the situation with my head. So, here I am blogging again because I have nothing better to do besides this and watching NFL Films on ESPN Classic.

I did go out last night, for once. Got a call from my boy Saturday saying to give him a call after I got off work Sunday and maybe we could watch the late game or something. So, I followed through on that since I haven’t seen the kid in a couple of months and this is one of the folks I’m supposed to move in with in April. We chilled, watched Pittsburgh get their asses handed to them by New England, then ended up at the Penalty Box (one of the southside bars) afterwards to have a couple beers. Overall, it was a chilled night.

Anyway, I’m going to go eat my Subway in hopes it’ll make me feel better.

Peace,

Skoo

~ by Steve L. on January 24, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
