Finally a day off…

Sure, I had Monday off too in a sense. But, at least my head doesn’t feel like it’s going to explode today like it did then.

Anyway, as you would expect, I plan on doing a whole lot of nothing. I might work on this monster a little or just work on my seasons in my basketball games on the Xbox. Speaking off, if anyone has Xbox Live, and you have either of the basketball games from ESPN for it, let me know. I’d like some competition and a reason to finally subscribe to Live. Just leave it on the boards.

For some reason, I’m still waiting for my federal tax return. Went to check on it last night online and it says it’s set to be deposited Friday. Which raises the question: why in the world can’t they just do it now? Because it appears they’ve processed everything. It just comes off as very annoying for me being that I can’t pay my credit card off until I get that return. On top of that I got my state return a week ago… and Nebraska is notoriously slower that the federal government in every other year I’ve filed. I swear this page is turning into my own personal version of The Broke Diaries. But, what’s one more day, right?

For those of you that actually read this stuff that know me from chat and wonder where I’ve been, I’ll tell you. You can either find me on my board or my boy Jai’s board. It’s a lot more fun than chat in my opinion. None of the b.s…. it’s nothing but real talk on there. Besides, it’s not like anyone instant messages anymore.

Peace,

Skoo

~ by Steve L. on January 27, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
