Just Procrastinating


I’m supposed to make a poster representing my college out of this picture. Incase you’re wondering, it’s an archway outside of the main entrance of the college (does every college have an archway?).

The only problem I’m having right now is that the picture came through at a resolution of 72 dpi (dots per inch) and my poster is supposed to be at 300 dpi since that’s the standard dpi for printing. This means that when I enter the photo into the document it looks really small compared to the size of the poster. I’m afraid that it’ll look pixilized (or grainy) if I scale it out to fill the space I want it to fill. Since this is being handed out at the open house for the program, I’d like it to be really good.

*sigh*

So now, I’m procrastinating by blogging about this issue. I almost feel like saying “fuck it” and just browse the web instead. On the other hand, I’d like to get this thing done and over with as soon as possible as this is my final project.

In anycase, I’ll give you folks updates periodically on how this thing is coming.

OK, that’s it.

Peace,
Skoo

~ by Steve L. on February 14, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
