Yep, I’m bloggin’ in class again

I found some down time, so, I’m passing time by typing here.

Thankfully, I received the last of the notes I needed for my presentation today. It would have made things interesting had I not received those.

Anyway, I got to class (half a hour early) and did my presentation with my group. At first, I thought I’d be ok talking in front of the class, but, after a while I felt like I was sweating like a 10-pecker billy goat on an August day. I’m not even sure what it is about it. It’s not like I was up there and end up having everyone ridicule me or hurl week-overripened tomatoes at me like they were Roger Clemens with Mike Piazza at the plate. No, I’m simply reading my notes off and for some reason, my voice breaks up and I get really fidgity while wishing I was somewhere other than in front of the class giving a presentation. Just think , I have another for next Monday. Yippie!!! (sarcasm)


I finished my poster today in the class I’m in now (see above). Glad to get that done. Sounds like I could be bringing that to film, at least, on Friday. If you want, you can leave your critiques in the comments.

So, I’m just bloggin’… waiting to get out of here… and just bloggin’. These are the times I hate… ok, dislike not having a car. I have to keep reminding myself that as soon as Summer that I could have one. The whole not-having-a-car thing really stagnates me at times. Especially when I’m the type of person who doesn’t like waiting on other people since people have their own agendas. If the world revolved around me, things would be different, right? But, it doesn’t, so I’m in class… bloggin’ for you beautiful people. All this while my instructor is behind me playing with some “I Love Pigs” web site that’s full of flash animations and sounds reminiscent of a kids game. Yeah buddy!

Well, I’m going to try to occupy myself another way now.

Peace,
Skoo

~ by Steve L. on February 16, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
