Procrastinating again

Not really a whole lot to say. I’m supposed to make a rough for a newspaper layout for a class project that’s due next week. Simply put, I’d rather do this than do that rough.

Sad part about it all is that it would only take about five minutes. On the other hand, the last time I procrastinated I saw my work picked out to be presented, so maybe the genius is really working. But, seriously, I’m just plain tired and therefore don’t feel like doing any homework right now.

I’m not really looking forward to tomorrow morning. Mom is in KC for a couple days and will not be back until tomorrow afternoon. This means, I have to ride the bus to class. Really, I don’t mind the bus. I just wish everything didn’t have to go downtown before going where I want to go. The other thing I don’t like is that I have to leave here at about 7 am. Compare this to the 8:30 am leave time that I usually have and you can see why I’m a little grumpy about the issue. I’m used to waking up at 7 much less leaving at that time.

I guess I’ll live, right?

~ by Steve L. on February 22, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
