I hate printing

I know that “hate” is a strong word for how I feel, but, that’s how I feel. I’m like a cat in a filled bathtub when it comes to working press.

The only reason I’m in this press class is because I have to take it. Believe me, I tried to duck my way around it by taking other classes.

There has to be a reason for me to speak on this right? Yup. My press blew up today. Well, not like smoke and fire… Just a nasty paper jam that made the water in the machine go flying in every direction. Usually, the paper just sticks to the ink roller. Today, it made it’s way all the way into the water reservoir, which basically turned that paper into pulp. Talk about a mess.

So, of course, me and my partner had to disassemble the machine to clean all the bits of paper from the rollers. This made clean-up take much longer than it usually should. It also reminded me why I hate working with any kind of large machinery. No matter what precautions you take to make sure everything goes right, something almost always goes wrong.

I just cross my fingers and hope that I pass that class.

~ by Steve L. on February 25, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
