Skoo Does the Oscars

Did you know the Oscars are on tonight? I damn near forgot.

Anyway, this year is no different than last year in the sense that I have not seen the majority of the films up for Best Picture. I’ve heard about The Aviator, mostly about how long it is. I couldn’t tell you about what Finding Neverland is about. I’ve heard about the “twist” in Million Dollar Baby and am at least interested in seeing this movie. I have seen Ray and flat out loved it. Jamie Foxx finally got a staring role and thrived in it. Lastly, I have heard about Sideways. People have told me it’s funny, but, I just haven’t got around to seeing it yet.

Basically, I watch the Oscars to see what I should of seen this year.

I’m also rooting for Hotel Rwanda to win a lot of awards as that is a deep, deep film.

I’m also looking to see who Chris Rock clowns on.

Lastly, I wish everyone luck… Especially Jamie Foxx.

~ by Steve L. on February 27, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
