Finally recouped

Took me a minute, but, I think I’ve finally caught my breath from college. I finished up classes on Monday and didn’t really do much most of the week because, well… I could. If for some reason you were wondering how that monkey business below worked out, nothing spectacular, but, I got a B on it. As far as I know, both of my classes came up with B’s, so I’m pleased.

Anyways, not much going on around here for the time being. Just sitting around watching the Colorado College/Denver hockey game. Since there’s no NHL this year (sigh), I’ve adopted Denver as my favorite hockey team. So far so good.

Of course I’m watching the NCAA tournament, as well. I’m glad I didn’t take the time to fill out a bracket this year cause it would be shredded at this point. Kansas lost last night to Bucknell (wtf is Bucknell?), so, my local favorite is gone (since there’s no Nebraska, but what’s new?).

There is more than sports going on with me. My aunt is coming down from Kansas City on Tuesday and staying up until Saturday where I’ll go back to KC with her and my mom. The following day we’re supposed to go up to a town in Iowa (can’t think of the name) where my Irish predecessors settled. It’s a history lesson I’ve been waiting on for a while. Not exactly a glamorous time, but, more like an enlightening one. I’m supposed to return on Monday and then Wednesday, it’s back to class again.

On another note, I’ve been thinking about doing some things with this page again. The first is expanding it back out to have both a sports and a music review blog. I may also bring back my designs page so you folks can see some of the things I’m doing on the side of this. The other thing may take some assistance. I’d like to create a background with a picture of myself on the right of everything, much like rapper Common’s site. It would be my way of personalizing this piece. Dunno, thought I’d throw that out there.

Anyway, yall be good…

~ by Steve L. on March 19, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
