Just a lil news…

No real reason for me to post this pic except that I can’t stand the Yankees and I’ll take any chance to jump on any weakness they show… like this rather ‘gay’ moment here.

Anyway, I haven’t posted anything for a while outside of my virus alert, so, I thought I’d fill y’all in.

First off, I’m proud to let you all know that with A’s in Microsoft Applications and Pre-Production Techniques that I’ve landed on the dean’s list for the first time. Consider the fact that a little over a year ago I was on academic suspension, this makes this feat something to talk about. I guess I should be proud either way, but, really I didn’t expect it. I still really question if I even deserve it. Frankly, the Microsoft Applications course was what I like to call… pud. Meaning, extremely easy. But, I thought I was doing average in Pre-Production Techniques and would get an average grade. Thing about it is that I underestimated myself with my grades with the Winter quarter too. I thought I was doing average and came out with B’s.

Mom was so proud of me that she insisted on getting me a gift for it. So, I told her I’d like a copy of NCAA Football ’06 when it comes out in July. So, expect my grades to drop again. Kidding.

So, now, this is one of the few times I can remember looking forward to going to school. This is because I’ll be taking Web Design I, in which we work with Dreamweaver, and Photoshop II. Finally, I’m getting to do the stuff I came to college for in the first place. I’ll be taking what is a hobby for me and start making a little money with it.

Anyway, there’s not much else going on. I’ve mostly been working or sleeping during my summer break. So, nothing else too thrilling.

Y’all B.E.Z.

~ by Steve L. on June 26, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
