Changes Coming


I got to thinking about this page over the last couple of days. For those of you that have been visiting this page over the last couple of years, you might remember that this page used to be “Skoo’s Web Jawn”. Well, I thought about that idea a little bit, got creative with it and decided to bring it back.

I came into my Web Design class today with this idea and started playing around in Photoshop and came up with the banner you see above. Next thing you know, I’m being asked to make a webpage from Photoshop and I figured that if I’m going to do something like this, I’m going to put it to use. Also, I’m already working with the banner at the time, why not make my new layout now? So, I am and it can possibly be done by Friday or at least by Monday.

One of the major changes I’ll be doing is going back to a splash page (basically an intro page) with a pop-up window for the main content.

Another thing I’m thinking about doing is moving over to Movable Type for my blogging service. In saying that, if it’s possible I’d like to have more people posting on here to supply something of a “guest column” format to the page. Just sounds like a fun idea.

~ by Steve L. on July 27, 2005.

Leave a Reply

 
