It’s Supposed to be Spring

This was supposed to be the first full day of spring. However, as I type this, it’s currently 31 degrees and there’s an 11 inch blanket of snow on the ground. The sidewalks suck… the roads suck… and I’m getting a little stir crazy since I don’t really feel like being out in the stuff.

Word is there’s still more to come. All of this after we had a pretty much calm winter where the temps were much higher than normal and there was very little snow or ice to speak of. Fairly rare for Nebraska as I know it.

It seems kind of weird hearing the tornado sirens go off in their testing rounds with all this snow and cold air outside. At least I don’t have to work today or anything.

Still, it’s days like this where I’m bored no matter what. I don’t like having weekdays off in the first place. Makes it worse when you can’t even go anywhere. The grey skies kinda make you drag, then the boredom makes it worse. So, I’m not exactly full of energy.

Anyway, I’m rambling.

B.E.Z.

~ by Steve L. on March 21, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
