Back to basics again

Well, I decided to play around with this blog again instead of using the iWeb site. Really, what it comes down to is just a lack of default blog styling that I feel comfortable with. So, I still have this old template that I created for blogger and I think I’m going to ride it for a while.

I simply have more flexibility with this format than what I have with iWeb. Let’s keep in mind that iWeb is a young application. I was introduced to the iLife suite as part of iLife ’06 and is still very much a work in progress. Judging from what Apple has done in programs such as Pages, Keynote, iMovie, iDVD, iPhoto, and even the new version of Mail that’s coming in Leopard, I’m sure iWeb is a application with a promising future. If that holds true, I’ll probably move to it for purposes of hosting a home page. It just doesn’t support what I want right now, entirely.

As far as what to expect from this version of my home page, I’m not going to promise anything. However, I do hope to get some music reviews and sports rants on here among other things. I know this post probably wasn’t overly exciting to most of you, so, I’ll try to make it so in future posts.

Until then…

B.E.Z.

~ by Steve L. on November 10, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
